An Honest Review: Artifact Uprising

An honest review of Artifact Uprising products. Reviewing the layflat photo albums and how I use them! 

 

One thing that I have charged myself to stay on top of is keeping our family photos organized. A photo can spark endless emotion and nostalgia with just a simple glance, so I want to protect every memory that I can. This is where Artifact Uprising comes in!

Before I get too far ahead of myself, I want you to know that this review of Artifact Uprising is not sponsored. I have purchased all of our family's products with my own money, so no need to wonder on that front. Every word here is my genuine review, no strings attached!

 

blue artifact uprising layflat photo albums on white bed

 

About Artifact Uprising

When it comes time to save your memories, this custom online shop has everything you could ever want; books, prints, gifts, framing, and more! Created by a family of professional photographers, the high quality and elevated design is unmatched. Their products feel infinitely special, not just because they are full of your own photos, but because you can tell that each product is so carefully crafted. 

One of my favorite parts about this company is the "made to love guarantee". If you aren't completely happy with your order, they take the time to make it right. I haven't had to put that to the test since I've been completely charmed with every order I've placed, but I can vouch for their excellent customer service! 

 

blue artifact uprising layflat photo albums on white bed

 

Artifact Uprising Layflat Photo Album

Friends, my heart lies within the pages of our layflat photo albums. God forbid there ever a fire in our home, I would grab Michael and these albums! These albums are heirloom worthy and beyond beautiful with ultra-thick pages, seamless page spreads, a linen fabric cover, and foil stamped titles. I love that you can customize your album size, linen color, foil color, paper, and page count. Plus, I've made a lot of photo albums in the past and can confidently tell you that the Artifact Uprising process and customizer are the most simple that I have seen! 

 

blue artifact uprising layflat photo albums on white bed

 

Our Family Photo Albums

I began our album collection with our engagement pictures. One day, I realized that I had all of our gorgeous engagement pictures (which we, of course, paid a lot of money for!) saved on my desktop for no one to see. I love these photos so much and desperately wanted them to be in a safe place for the future. When I got that beautiful album in the mail I knew I had found something special. I went on to create matching albums for Our Wedding Day, The Beginning of Us, and The First Five Years. Now, every time I see our albums on the bookshelf my heart melts thinking of the day that our kids and grandkids will flip through them saying how handsome their young dad was!

 

blue artifact uprising layflat photo albums on white bed

 

My Album Customization Selections

When I make our albums (the ones you see in these photos) these are the selections that I choose: 8.25 x 11 album size, midnight blue fabric color, gold foil lettering, and superfine paper.

I love the 8.25 x 11 size album because it looks like a yearbook and allows you a lot of space for multiple picture layouts. I prefer a clean aesthetic with no page text for our albums, but you do have the option of adding text to the pages of your book. Once you upload your photos to the Artifact Uprising gallery, you can choose to either manually place each page layout and photo or have them automatically fill your photos into the book pages. I always choose to make my pages manually because I like them to be in a certain chronological order, but if you aren't as picky you could save a lot of time choosing auto fill! 

The midnight blue linen fabric is what dreams are made of. I've seen photos where people go with a rainbow of colors for their different books and while beautiful, it just isn't my cup of tea. I love the uniformity of each book being the same deep blue with gold lettering. I mean, imagine a lifetime's worth of these beautiful blue books filling a whole wall in our home one day! 

My hope is to make these books an annual gift to our family for years to come. I love the idea of having a family yearbook that everyone can look back on and reminisce over our travels, life events, and loved ones! 

 

blue artifact uprising layflat photo albums on white bed

 

 

did you enjoy this post?

I can’t wait to hear what you think of this Honest Review of Artifact Uprising! If it was helpful, be sure to leave an amazing review in the comments below or tag @bylaurencermak on social!

 

 

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

1 Comments

  1. 8.29.21
    Judy Thompson said:

    LOVE the photo albums!

Welcome!

I'm Lauren, creator here at by Lauren Cermak! My husband Michael and I live in Tennessee. I'm into classic style, British baking shows, and pretty finds. My motto is dress like Kate, work like Reese, and entertain like Martha!

Instagram

Nutcracker bound 🩰
Nutcracker bound 🩰
Nutcracker bound 🩰
5 months ago
View on Instagram |
1/10
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Four}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Four}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Four}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Four}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Four}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Four}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Four}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Four}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Four}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Four}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Four}
5 months ago
View on Instagram |
2/10
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Three}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Three}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Three}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Three}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Three}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Three}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Three}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Three}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Three}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Three}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Three}
5 months ago
View on Instagram |
3/10
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Two}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Two}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Two}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Two}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Two}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Two}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Two}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Two}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Two}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Two}
{Georgetown/DC Photo Dump: Day Two}
5 months ago
View on Instagram |
4/10
{Georgetown Photo Dump: Day One}
{Georgetown Photo Dump: Day One}
{Georgetown Photo Dump: Day One}
{Georgetown Photo Dump: Day One}
{Georgetown Photo Dump: Day One}
{Georgetown Photo Dump: Day One}
{Georgetown Photo Dump: Day One}
{Georgetown Photo Dump: Day One}
{Georgetown Photo Dump: Day One}
{Georgetown Photo Dump: Day One}
{Georgetown Photo Dump: Day One}
5 months ago
View on Instagram |
5/10
{Hello 30!} When Michael asked how I was feeling about this birthday I said, “I’ve always wanted to be in my 30s!”. Blame it on Jennifer Garner’s thirty flirty and thriving or the fact that I’ve had the personality of a 30 year old woman since I was 18 😂, but today I’m living the dream! My twenties were full of joy, discovery, and so much growth. By the grace of God, I became a stronger and more confident person than I ever thought I could be. It’s hard for me to think about the past decade of my life without tearing up and every bit of it has to do with the man beside me. My best friend, confidant, cheerleader, champion, bodyguard, and simply everything! So to you, Michael Cermak, thank you for lifting me up and making all of my dreams come true! Here’s to 30! 
.
P.S. We’ve been falling in love with Georgetown/DC the past week and decided to hire someone to take some pictures of us together after seeing how many I have of just me from our other trips this year 😂 Thank you @cheyennemacielphotography for this sneak peak! If you’re in the DC area you must use her!
{Hello 30!} When Michael asked how I was feeling about this birthday I said, “I’ve always wanted to be in my 30s!”. Blame it on Jennifer Garner’s thirty flirty and thriving or the fact that I’ve had the personality of a 30 year old woman since I was 18 😂, but today I’m living the dream! My twenties were full of joy, discovery, and so much growth. By the grace of God, I became a stronger and more confident person than I ever thought I could be. It’s hard for me to think about the past decade of my life without tearing up and every bit of it has to do with the man beside me. My best friend, confidant, cheerleader, champion, bodyguard, and simply everything! So to you, Michael Cermak, thank you for lifting me up and making all of my dreams come true! Here’s to 30! . P.S. We’ve been falling in love with Georgetown/DC the past week and decided to hire someone to take some pictures of us together after seeing how many I have of just me from our other trips this year 😂 Thank you @cheyennemacielphotography for this sneak peak! If you’re in the DC area you must use her!
5 months ago
View on Instagram |
6/10
And the precious reason we went to Nashville 🥰 I vow to spend an excessive amount of time and money spoiling you sweet girl! That’s what aunts are for, right?!
And the precious reason we went to Nashville 🥰 I vow to spend an excessive amount of time and money spoiling you sweet girl! That’s what aunts are for, right?!
6 months ago
View on Instagram |
7/10
An amazing experience at @audreynashville this weekend! Not only is the food incredible, but the space is inspired! Photo dump featuring yet another one of Michael’s artistic (accidental) screenshot selfies 😂
An amazing experience at @audreynashville this weekend! Not only is the food incredible, but the space is inspired! Photo dump featuring yet another one of Michael’s artistic (accidental) screenshot selfies 😂
An amazing experience at @audreynashville this weekend! Not only is the food incredible, but the space is inspired! Photo dump featuring yet another one of Michael’s artistic (accidental) screenshot selfies 😂
An amazing experience at @audreynashville this weekend! Not only is the food incredible, but the space is inspired! Photo dump featuring yet another one of Michael’s artistic (accidental) screenshot selfies 😂
An amazing experience at @audreynashville this weekend! Not only is the food incredible, but the space is inspired! Photo dump featuring yet another one of Michael’s artistic (accidental) screenshot selfies 😂
An amazing experience at @audreynashville this weekend! Not only is the food incredible, but the space is inspired! Photo dump featuring yet another one of Michael’s artistic (accidental) screenshot selfies 😂
An amazing experience at @audreynashville this weekend! Not only is the food incredible, but the space is inspired! Photo dump featuring yet another one of Michael’s artistic (accidental) screenshot selfies 😂
An amazing experience at @audreynashville this weekend! Not only is the food incredible, but the space is inspired! Photo dump featuring yet another one of Michael’s artistic (accidental) screenshot selfies 😂
6 months ago
View on Instagram |
8/10
{Midtown Magic ✨}
{Midtown Magic ✨}
7 months ago
View on Instagram |
9/10
{Sage in Savannah} Dress is on sale and linked in my profile!
{Sage in Savannah} Dress is on sale and linked in my profile!
7 months ago
View on Instagram |
10/10

Follow on Pinterest

  • We have these pendants all over our studio because we love them so much! Their metal shade and the warm glow they exude is perfect for any setting.
  • A round up post of the best kitchens by Studio McGee! Blogger, and interior designer who knows how to renovate inspiring kitchens!
  • We were immediately attracted to the Limoges Pendant for its bold simplicity. Its strong conical shade is held by a large circular clasp that bring balance and subtle interplay with shaping into its design.
  • We’re delighted to share with you a new series in the Armac Martin journal. We'll be showcasing 'Kitchens We Love’ and in the first, we're featuring the beautiful McGee family kitchen by interior designers Studio McGee.
  • 11 Best Kitchens by Studio McGee - Nikki's Plate Blog
  • View this beautiful modern mountain home created by Studio McGee. Find stunning images of the living room, dining room, kitchen and mountain bedrooms.
  • The kitchen of the newly renovated Jones home has been completely transformed. A wall was removed to increase the size of the kitchen and to add to the open feel of the home. Some key elements are the stainless steel appliances, farm sink, pantry, and subway inspired tile on the backsplash, as seen on Fixer Upper. (after)
  • Colors We're Considering for Our Phase 1 Kitchen Cabinets Makeover! - Chris Loves Julia

Recent Posts

Lifestyle

Season

meal